Iowa Councils

LULAC of Iowa has more than 500 members and 15 councils, two collegiate councils and one youth council: 

- - State Director, Mike Reyes, 563-343-4108 / reyesmr1@mchsi.com

-- National Vice President Midwest Region Joe Enriquez Henry / 515-208-7312 / jhenry@lulac.org

1. Council 10, Davenport -- Jazmin Newton - Butt  / 563-468-1944 /  jazmin_newton@yahoo.com

2.Council 304, Ft Madison – Eddie Mendez 319.470.6149  danishpastry1960@msn.com

3.Council 306, Des Moines – Ila Palencia 515.402.0269 irplasencia@aol.com  

4.Council 307, Des Moines – Joe Enriquez Henry 515.208.7312 iowalatinos@gmail.com

    5.Council 308, Iowa City- Bridget Murillo 319.325.0675 bmurillo91@gmail.com         

6. Council 309, Storm Lake – Miguel Negrete 712.730.8700 miguel@faithhopeandcharity.org

7.Council 310, West Liberty – Ed Moreno 319.331.0713 ed@gentlefamilydentists.com

8.Council 315, Dubuque- Luis Rojas 563.581.3392 Luis.Rojas@eaglepoint.com                                 

9.Council 317, Columbus Junction - Aurelia Torres 319.728.2279   torresaurelia@yahoo.com

10.Council 318, St Ambrose Collegiate Davenport – Crystal Bautista 815.630.1728 bautistacrystal@sau.edu

11. Council 370, Waterloo – Monica Reyes 641.229.1419 Reyesmaa@uni.edu

12. Council 371, Muscatine – Nick Salazar 563.506.2813 nicksalazar62@gmail.com

13. Council 372, Mt Pleasant – Dina Saunders 319.217.0964 dinamarie83@yahoo.com

14. Council 373 University of Iowa Collegiate – Lupe Chavez 641.781.1559  Guadalupe-chavez@uiowa.edu.edu  

15. Council 374, Marshalltown -- Carlos Portes 917.687.0700  portescpglobal@aol.com 

 1. Youth Council 600, Davenport – Sam Reyes 563.650.7033 Samreyes5757@gmail.com

NEWS
LULAC announces leadership banquet award winners
For immediate releaseJan. 10, 2018 DES MOINES - A longtime Latino family business owner and a young activist who has worked to make Iowa's...
Read More...
National LULAC youth leader to serve as guest speaker at Latino awards banquet
For immediate release Jan. 5, 2018 DES MOINES - Abigail Zapote, a former DREAMER whose undocumented status sparked her future career in social...
Read More...
LULAC to host annual awards banquet
Media AdvisoryContact: Melissa Walker,mwmediaconsultants@yahoo.com;515-681-7731 Dec. 28, 2017 DES MOINES, IA - The League of United Latin American...
Read More...

MEDIA
Iowa Web design & development by Visionary Services