Iowa Councils

LULAC IOWA COUNCILS

LULAC of Iowa has more than 600 active members and 22 councils: 

 

State Director, Nick Salazar 563-506-2813 nicksalazar62@gmail.com 

Local council # - Community - name of council president - phone number & email addresses

 
   
 

10

Davenport

Jazmin Newton, president

 jazmin_newton@yahoo.com

   
 

304

Ft Madison

Mario Mendez

mariomendez76@gmail.com

   
 

306

Des Moines

Ila Palencia, 515-402-0269

irplasencia@aol.com

   
 

307

Des Moines

Joe Henry, 515-208-7312

jhenry@lulac.org

   
 

308

Iowa City

Marlen Mendoza, 773-987-8123

marlen.joanne11@gmail.com

   
 

309

Storm Lake

Joanne Alvorez

joanne.alvorez@gmail.com

   
 

310

West Liberty

Ed Moreno, 319-331-0713

ed@gentlefamilydentists.com

   
 

317

Columbus Junction

Chrystal Ambriz

krizambriz88@gmail.com

   
 

370

Waterloo

Nilvia Brownson, 641-339-1420

nilviarrr@gmail.com

   
 

371

Muscatine

Nicholas Salazar, 563-506-2813

nicksalazar62@gmail.com

   
 

372

Mt Pleasant

Maria Mellado

mariacmellado2003@yahoo.com

   
 

373

Iowa City CC

Judith Leon

judith-leon@uiowa.edu 

   
 

374

Marshalltown

David Barajas

dbarajasjr63@gmail.com

   
 

375

Muscatine CC

Jennifer Fernandez

jennifer.fernandez657@gmail.com

   
 

376

Cedar Rapids

Monica Vallejo

mvallejo@ypniowa.org

   
 

377

Ottumwa

Sandra Trejo

lulac377.vp@gmail.com

   
 

378

Marshalltown CC

Isabel Peredes

dalila.paredes46@gmail.com

   
 

379

Ottumwa CC

Edith Cabrera-Tello

jacqueline.aparicio24@gmail.com

   
 

380

Dubuque CC

Rodrigo Espino

rodrigo.espino@loras.edu

   
 

381

Denison

Alma Puga

almapuga2@gmail.com

   
 

382

Marshalltown

Eric Lopez

e___lopez@outlook.com

   
 

600

Davenport YC

Antonio Cedillo

cedillojr.ap@gmail.com

   
   

Ottumwa YC

       

Council 318, St Ambrose Collegiate Davenport – Norma Palomino 312-623-7571 Palominonormaf@sau.edu

Council 374, Marshalltown – Valerie Ruiz -641-844-5709 Vallerie.Ruiz@iavalley.edu

 

NEWS
GOVERNOR REYNOLDS IS PLAYING PREJUDICIAL POLITICS AND IGNORING REAL ISSUES IMPACTING IOWA
LULAC IOWA SAYS GOVERNOR REYNOLDS IS PLAYING PREJUDICIAL POLITICS AND IGNORING REAL ISSUES IMPACTING IOWA Latino civil rights organization says...
Read More...
LULAC Iowa to Iowa Governor Reynolds - stop hate!
LULAC IOWA SAYS GOVERNOR REYNOLDS’ “OPERATION LONE STAR” SMACKS OF HYPOCRACY Latino civil rights organization says our governor...
Read More...
LULAC IOWA FILES PETITION FOR CLARIFICATION OVER VOTING MATERIALS IN SPANISH
AUGUST 2, 2021  LULAC IOWA FILES PETITION FOR CLARIFICATION OVER VOTING MATERIALS IN SPANISH Latino civil rights organization questions Iowa’s...
Read More...
Iowa pork, agriculture leaders plan events to thank cities, towns with major meatpacking plants
Iowa pork, agriculture leaders plan events to thank cities, towns with major meatpacking plants Donnelle Eller Des Moines Register article -...
Read More...
LULAC Calls House Victory A Dream Come True For Millions
Washington, DC - The League of United Latin American Citizens (LULAC) today issued the following statement after the house voted 228-197 to pass the...
Read More...
Dismissal of managers as first step to improving workplace culture and safety at Tyson Foods
FORWARD LATINO AKNOWLEDGES DISMISSAL OF MANAGERS AS FIRST STEP TO IMPROVING WORKPLACE CULTURE AND SAFETY AT TYSON FOODS! December 2020. Franklin, WI...
Read More...

MEDIA
Iowa Web design & development by Visionary Services