Iowa Councils

LULAC of Iowa has more than 600 active members and 18 councils: 

- - State Director, Mike Reyes, 563-343-4108 / reyesmr1@mchsi.com

1. Council 10, Davenport - Jazmin Newton-Butt 563-468-1944 jazmin_newton@yahoo.com

2.Council 304, Ft Madison – David Martinez 319-316-3931.dmatineez@yahoo.com

3. Council 306, Des Moines – Ila Palencia 515.402.0269 irplasencia@aol.com  

4. Council 307, Des Moines – Joe Henry 515.208.7312  jhenry@lulac.org   

5. Council 308, Iowa City – Jonathan Munoz .463.8301 jjamunoz@gmail.com          

6.Council 310, West Liberty – Ed Moreno 319.331.0713 ed@gentlefamilydentists.com

7.Council 317, Columbus Junction - Aurelia Torres 319.728.2279  torresaurelia@yahoo.com

8.Council 318, St Ambrose Collegiate Davenport – Norma Palomino 312-623-7571 Palominonormaf@sau.edu

9. Council 370 Waterloo – Navila Brownson 641.339.1420 nilviarrr@gmial.com

10. Council 371, Muscatine – Nick Salazar 563.506.2813 nicksalazar62@gmail.com

11. Council 372, Mt Pleasant – Dina Saunders 319.217.0964  dinamarie83@yahoo.com

12. Council 373 University of Iowa Collegiate – Lupe Chavez 641.781.1559  Guadalupe-chavez@uiowa.edu.edu  

13. Marshalltown 374 – Carlos Portes 917.687.0700 portescpglobal@aol.com

14. Council 375 Muscatine Community College Collegiate – Angelica Ibanez563.607.2214 angelica96ibanez@gmail.com 

15. Council 376 Cedar Rapids – Monica Vallejo 319. 364.8909 Ext. 408 mvallejo@ypniowa.org

16. Council 377 Ottumwa – Himar Hernandez 641.799.6681 himarh@iastate.edu

17. Council (tbd - new) Waterloo - Nilvia Reyes, 641-229-1420

1. Youth Council 600, Davenport – Sam Reyes 563.650.7033 Samreyes5757@gmail.com

 

NEWS
LULAC announces leadership banquet award winners
For immediate releaseJan. 10, 2018 DES MOINES - A longtime Latino family business owner and a young activist who has worked to make Iowa's...
Read More...
National LULAC youth leader to serve as guest speaker at Latino awards banquet
For immediate release Jan. 5, 2018 DES MOINES - Abigail Zapote, a former DREAMER whose undocumented status sparked her future career in social...
Read More...
LULAC to host annual awards banquet
Media AdvisoryContact: Melissa Walker,mwmediaconsultants@yahoo.com;515-681-7731 Dec. 28, 2017 DES MOINES, IA - The League of United Latin American...
Read More...

MEDIA
Iowa Web design & development by Visionary Services