Iowa Councils

LULAC of Iowa has more than 600 active members and 18 councils: 

- - State Director, Nick Salazar 563-506-2813 nicksalazar62@gmail.com 

1. Council 10, Davenport - Jazmin Newton-Butt 563-468-1944 jazmin_newton@yahoo.com

2.Council 304, Ft Madison – David Martinez 319-316-3931.dmatineez@yahoo.com

3. Council 306, Des Moines – Ila Palencia 515.402.0269 irplasencia@aol.com  

4. Council 307, Des Moines – Joe Henry 515.208.7312  jhenry@lulac.org   

5. Council 308, Iowa City – Jonathan Munoz .463.8301 jjamunoz@gmail.com          

6.Council 310, West Liberty – Ed Moreno 319.331.0713 ed@gentlefamilydentists.com

7.Council 317, Columbus Junction - Aurelia Torres 319.728.2279  torresaurelia@yahoo.com

8.Council 318, St Ambrose Collegiate Davenport – Norma Palomino 312-623-7571 Palominonormaf@sau.edu

9. Council 370 Waterloo – Navila Brownson 641.339.1420 nilviarrr@gmial.com

10. Council 371, Muscatine – Nick Salazar 563.506.2813 nicksalazar62@gmail.com

11. Council 372, Mt Pleasant – Dina Saunders 319.217.0964  dinamarie83@yahoo.com

12. Council 373 University of Iowa Collegiate – Lupe Chavez 641.781.1559  Guadalupe-chavez@uiowa.edu.edu  

13. Marshalltown 374 – Valerie Ruiz -641-844-5709 Vallerie.Ruiz@iavalley.edu

14. Council 375 Muscatine Community College Collegiate – Angelica Ibanez563.607.2214 angelica96ibanez@gmail.com 

15. Council 376 Cedar Rapids – Monica Vallejo 319. 364.8909 Ext. 408 mvallejo@ypniowa.org

16. Council 377 Ottumwa – Himar Hernandez 641.799.6681 himarh@iastate.edu

17. Council (tbd) Dennison -- Almas Puga - 712-267-4891 lulac.denison@gmail.com 

18. To be announced

1. Youth Council 600, Davenport – Sam Reyes 563.650.7033 Samreyes5757@gmail.com

 

NEWS
LULAC Presidential Candidate Town Hall Event
September 19, 2019  LULAC & NEWSMAX TO HOLD DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENTIAL TOWN HALL IN DES MOINES, IOWA    The Nation’s Oldest & Largest Latino...
Read More...
LULAC Applauds Grand Jury Indictment of the El Paso Domestic Terrorist
LULAC Applauds Grand Jury Indictment of the El Paso Domestic Terrorist Nation’s Oldest & Largest Latino Civil Rights Organization Responds to...
Read More...
Hispanic Heritage Month - What it Truly Means to Us
Hispanic Heritage Month What it Truly Means to Us   There are some words that just can’t be translated without losing their deeper meaning....
Read More...
LULAC calls on Trump to stop feeding anti-immigrant hate after racial terrorist attacks
LULAC calls on Trump to stop feeding anti-immigrant hate after racial terrorist attacks   For immediate release Aug. 5, 2019   DES MOINES...
Read More...

MEDIA
Iowa Web design & development by Visionary Services